Engine "rattle" under acceleration...

kiriakos

weird annoying metal sound

Hello, i bought the mt07 a few days ago and i ve done 150 km so far. When i am shifting gear and then accelerating , i hear a weird metal sound at the backround, that its not noticable in low speeds. It sounds like its coming from the chain or the gear box ( i am no expert ). Maybe its because is new . Anyone got any clue?
Thnx in advance

da1kini

Hello, i bought the mt07 a few days ago and i ve done 150 km so far. When i am shifting gear and then accelerating , i hear a weird metal sound at the backround, that its not noticable in low speeds. It sounds like its coming from the chain or the gear box ( i am no expert ). Maybe its because is new . Anyone got any clue?
Thnx in advance
I hear the same.Almost a "ticking" sound? Like someone tapping against metal? Someone who knows engines said it was normal and due to the valves, but I don't know if thats why. I also hear that ticking noice when idle but It gets louder at higher speeds..

kiriakos

I hear the same.Almost a "ticking" sound? Like someone tapping against metal? Someone who knows engines said it was normal and due to the valves, but I don't know if thats why. I also hear that ticking noice when idle but It gets louder at higher speeds..
Yes thats the noise i think. If it doesnt stop ill head to the dealer and ask him

roama119

i also had this noise when the bike was new, like a ticka ticka ticka noise usually at about 30-40 mph at low revs or when coasting. havent noticed it for a while now though im on about 1200 miles

gpeet

Cam chain tensioner is self adjusting
and at that low mileage it hasn't yet reached its first setting ,that's what yammy dealer told me

Noting to worry about , plus yammys are a bit ticky

sdrio

Mine was handed over with a very slack chain, that made a metallic noise, but it wasn't particularly rhythmic.

cosmikdebriis