Is it possible to remove the MT-07 restrictions?

EyalKadosh

Hi everyone,

I'm new to this community, and hope to find my way here :)
Just a little background: I am a complete newbie when it comes to technical information on motorcycles. I simply have the passion to motorcycles, but not the technical knowledge about their mechanics.

I'm just about to purchase a restricted Yamaha MT-07, and I wanted to know (for future reference), if it's possible to remove the restrictions for that bike (75HP instead of ~48)?

If it's possible, what doe's it take to remove these restrictions? I've done a lot research work by searching in this forum and in Google. Unfortunately, I couldn't find any simple answer for these questions.

I've also contacted the Yamaha dealer in my area, and he said that it's impossible to remove the restrictions, however, he was a "simple" sales representative and I didn't got the feeling that he is a technical expert.

In some places I saw something about rev/throttle limiter, the term "bore" was also mentioned in some relation to the restrictions.
I've also saw the following:
MotorSport ECU Tuning | ECU Reflashing | ECU Remapping | Chip Tuning
The ECU is related to the MT-07 restrictions, or it's just a tuning kit to boost it's power?
Doe's removing the restrictions for the MT-07 require a professional mechanic and expensive tuning experts?

I'm sorry about the extremely long post, but I really want to check everything before I'm investing so much money on it.

Thanks in advance!

EyalKadosh

Update: I've contacted the dealer again, and now someone there told me that it "shouldn't be a problem to remove the restrictions, but he can't tell for sure" (Such a bad response from someone that should be 100% familiar with this bike....

So, it seems like I won't find my answer through the dealer. Hope that this is the place :)

Larskiainen